‘WELCOMING WHAT IS – Welcome home!’ In answer to the question Q. What is the key ‘unitive meditation’ process for spiritual transformation?

‘WELCOMING WHAT IS – Welcome home!’
In answer to the question Q. What is the key ‘unitive meditation’ process for spiritual transformation?
Q Can I be the space for this?
On the in-breath ask unendingly the question “Who am I?” -but never ever
answer it – on the out-breath just ‘rest as Awareness’
-0-

1 As a citizen in the world of duality, notice what patterns you attract in life. E.g. “I attract men/women who always let me down.”
2 At least once an hour turn inward – where we find Heaven, Nirvana, Bliss, Ultimate Reality – or ‘God’ if you prefer that ‘pointer’.
3 Hear the bell of mindfulness and on every hour pause for 3 conscious breaths – thereby expanding stillness and silence.
4 In your silence & stillness observe what from your heart-mind arises.
5 Welcome what is.
6 Observe attachment.
7 Observe reactivity – but don’t resist & don’t chase.

8 Each ‘arising’ from your heart-mind, or ‘the world’ is from some attachment-addiction
9 With each arising, quietly with your inner voice, ask yourself,
“What benefit am I receiving from maintaining each attachment-addiction & its arisings?”
As insights come let go addictions & attachments by ‘offering them up’. (As a Ceremony?)
10 Let go of reactivity.
11 Let go evasion & avoidance.
12 Let go of attachment & addiction.
13 Let go of welcoming.

14 Welcome home.”
-0-
This teaching is inspired by Thomas F. Dietvorst HERE but also the teachings of Joan Tollifson who teaches under ‘The Simplicity of What Is’, For Joan meditation is “moment-to-moment presence that excludes nothing and sticks to nothing”. See her book ‘Bare-Bones Meditation: Waking up from the Story of My Life’. Come to know some of the many other teachers eg Eckhart Tolle, R Spira, Francis Lucille, Jean Klein, Ken Wilber, Scott Kiloby, etc who at their core all teach the same.

Rupert Spira on one of his videos talks of a definition of meditation as ‘saying yes to everything’. Rupert met Francis Lucille his teacher. The first words Rupert heard him say were, “Meditation is a universal ‘Yes’ to everything.” – it was the pivotal moment in Rupert’s life. “At this moment I realized that I had arrived home, that this encounter was the flowering and fulfillment of the previous thirty years of seeking.” – HERE
-0-
“I = Awareness”
On the in-breath ask unendingly the question “Who am I?” – but never ever
answer it – on the out-breath just ‘rest as Awareness’
-0-
NB The next time you hear some form of anti-intellectuality come back to this;
“Use your mind. Remember. Observe. You are not different from others. Most of their experiences are valid for you too. Think clearly and deeply, go into the structure of your desires and their ramifications. They are a most important part of your mental and emotional make-up and powerfully affect your actions. Remember, you cannot abandon what you do not know. To go beyond yourself, you must know yourself.” – From: “I AM THAT” by Nisargadatta Maharaj

-0-
THE ORIGINAL VERSION that inspired my version was by Thomas F. Dietvorst who says “I recommend more that you welcome what is. (-:)
Welcome what is.
Observe attachment.
Observe reactivity.

Let go of reactivity.
Let go of attachment.
Let go of welcoming.

Welcome home.” (Amazon.COM review by By Thomas F. Dietvorst)

Author: Roger - Dr Roger Prentice

Now I write, teach & coach mainly about interfaith as inter-spirituality - and how we can grow closer to our True Self. . As anyone who knows anything about IPF will realize my energy is curtailed - so I am concentrating primarily on 'inter-spirituality'. . In the past I would have said that: . 1) I run courses and give talks at conferences and in universities and colleges in the UK, China, USA, Canada, Scandinavia etc. . 2) I provide materials, outlines and lessons for Schools. . 3) My range of interests include personal development, learning and teaching, photography and film, the arts generally, spirituality and educational practice and theory. . 4) At the same time I continue developing the human-centred studies SunWALK PDS (People Development System) - a whole-person, high-achievement model for individuals, and for use in, NGOs, schools and other organizations. . 5) The key question that continues to animate me and my work remains, "What is it to be fully and positively human?" . Contact me via onesummit AT gmail DOT com (replace At with@ etc.). . All good wishes Roger (Dr Roger Prentice) . For those interested; My first degree is in English and Education. My masters is in Adult and Community Education. My doctorate presented a new holistic meta-model of education called SunWALK.

Leave a Reply

