The nature of God is a circle of…

The nature of God is a circle
of which the center is everywhere
and the circumference is nowhere.
-Empedocles
If the doors of perception were cleansed,
everything would appear to man as it is, infinite.
-Wm. Blake
The eye with which I see God
is the same eye with which God sees me.
-Meister Eckhart
Fundamentally
the marksman aims at himself.
-Zen saying
Ring the bells that still can ring.
Forget your perfect offering.
There is a crack in everything.
That’s how the light gets in.
-Leonard Cohen
If you cannot find the truth right where you are,
where else do you expect to find it?
-Dogen
The only Zen you find on
the tops of mountains
s the Zen you bring up there.
-Robert Pirsig
We dance around in a ring and suppose,
But the Secret sits in the middle and knows.
-Robert Frost
Sometimes I go about in pity for myself,
and all the while
A great wind is bearing me across the sky.
-Ojibwa saying
A morning glory at my window
satisfies me more than the metaphysics of books.
-Walt Whitman
When you are deluded and full of doubt,
even a thousand books of scripture are not enough.
When you have realized understanding,
even one word is too much.
-Fen Yang
It is good to have an end to journey toward;
but it is the journey that matters, in the end.
-Ursula Le Guin
Go-not knowing where.
Bring-not knowing what.
The path is long, the way unknown.
-Russian Fairy Tale
The map is not the territory.
-Alfred Korzbyski
In walking, just walk.
In sitting, just sit.
Above all, don’t wobble.
-Yun Men
Every exit is an entry somewhere else.
-Tom Stoppard
The only joy in the world is to begin.
-Cesare Pavese
How shall I grasp it? Do not grasp it.
That which remains when there is not more grasping
is the Self.
-Panchadasi
And everything comes to One,
As we dance on, dance on, dance on.
-Theodore Roethke
Teach us to care and not to care.
Teach us to sit still.
-T. S. Eliot
Act without doing; work without effort.
-Tao Te Ching
We think in generalities, but we live in details.
-Alfred North Whitehead
Teachers open the door, but you must enter by yourself.
-Chinese proverb
Do not seek to follow in the footsteps of the men of old;
seek what they sought.
-Basho
In this very breath that we take now
lies the secret that all great teachers try to tell us.
-Peter Matthiessen

Source – http://www.bottlesofhope.org/tags.pdf

Author: Roger - Dr Roger Prentice

Now I write, teach & coach mainly about interfaith as inter-spirituality - and how we can grow closer to our True Self. . As anyone who knows anything about IPF will realize my energy is curtailed - so I am concentrating primarily on 'inter-spirituality'. . In the past I would have said that: . 1) I run courses and give talks at conferences and in universities and colleges in the UK, China, USA, Canada, Scandinavia etc. . 2) I provide materials, outlines and lessons for Schools. . 3) My range of interests include personal development, learning and teaching, photography and film, the arts generally, spirituality and educational practice and theory. . 4) At the same time I continue developing the human-centred studies SunWALK PDS (People Development System) - a whole-person, high-achievement model for individuals, and for use in, NGOs, schools and other organizations. . 5) The key question that continues to animate me and my work remains, "What is it to be fully and positively human?" . Contact me via onesummit AT gmail DOT com (replace At with@ etc.). . All good wishes Roger (Dr Roger Prentice) . For those interested; My first degree is in English and Education. My masters is in Adult and Community Education. My doctorate presented a new holistic meta-model of education called SunWALK.

Leave a Reply

